OtakuBoards

The Infamous Prom

SpiritWolf

Tomorrow is my school's prom, and I can't help but feel bad for not going. I know that I shouldn't let the conformists get to me, but every day I'm surrounded by prom posters and friends discussing their plans for prom. I would have gone, but the girl I want to go with has a boyfriend. She and I are really close friends, though, and she told me that if her boyfriend couldn't get leave (he's in the army), then she'd go with me. Does that make me, like, the "back-up" date? Anyways, I digress. The reason for this topic is to gather opinions on the prom. What's yours?

[color=blue][size=1]"Conformists"? [i]That's[/i] what you call a bunch of people who just want to go to a dance and have fun during their last few weeks of high school? You're a 'goth', aren't you? And you sure seem to enjoy stereotypes, huh? =\

Anyway, on topic..

I'm a freshman in high school, so I don't go to prom yet. But my friend got asked by a junior to go to the junior prom. I was real happy for her. I, myself, hate dances because I can't dance. That, and no one ever seems to ask me to go. >_<;; But I can't wait for my chance to go to prom. It'll be a good chance to say good-bye to people. After all, most people never see their most high school friends after they go to college. Except at a high school reunion, of course. (Though I doubt I'll ever go to mine. xD)

And technically, Spirit Wolf, yes. Yes it does.[/size][/color]

[quote name='Kitty][color=blue][size=1]"Conformists"? [i]That's[/i] what you call a bunch of people who just want to go to a dance and have fun during their last few weeks of high school? You're a 'goth', aren't you? And you sure seem to enjoy stereotypes, huh? =\[/size'][/color][/quote]
[size=1]Damn. Do you think you could have been any more rude?