OtakuBoards

..The Guitarist Thread.

Nomurah!

[COLOR="HotPink"][SIZE="1"]Well, this thread is basically just about guitars, guitarists, etc. You get the idea.

Let's start off, with discussing our axes. I used to play a old Fender Telecaster, in ment condition and all, but I wanted something a bit new, fresh, etc.

So, I now play an Ibanex RG series guitar, running through a BOSS ME-50 Multi Effects pedal board, into a Fender DeVille amp. I like to use distortion alot, chorus when I don't have distortion on. It's a nice setup, easy to play rock music with, my guitar is absolutely wicked. Etc.

Lately, I've been playing "Wow, I can Be Sexual Too!" by Say Anything. The guitar in that song gets to me, and I absolutely adore it.

My favorite guitarists are: Alexi Laiho, and Marc Henderson...along with alot of other guitarists. Yep.[/SIZE][/COLOR]

[FONT="Arial"]I've been playing guitar for about seven years now. I'm self-taught so I'm definitely not as good as a should be over that amount of time.

My first guitar was a very cheap Mark II acoustic my mom probably got at Walmart. For Christmas 2004, I asked for an electric, but got a nice but enormous Esteban acoustic instead (which was very disappointing). Finally, three or four months later, I bought a Wildfire electric package.

It's falling apart now, though; the bottom strap knob came out because the screw hole got warped somehow, and the jack is being held on by duct tape (its hold on the cord is terrible, though). I asked for an Epiphone Les Paul Studio (alpine white) for my birthday, but I put greater emphasis on my need of a half stack of amps so my parents are probably going to give me that instead.

What I REALLY want is a full-fledged Gibson Les Paul Studio, in pretty much every color they come in.