OtakuBoards

Your Experiences with the Police.

Darren

[SIZE=1]So this happened a few weeks ago, and while it may be funny, (and at my expense) I had to tell it, get your opinion, and ask you to reveal your run-ins with the law.

Yes, that's right, this is a thread about the police: If you've ever been charged with anything (anything that you feel comfortable sharing, that is) and can get a good story out of telling it, feel free to do so here. But this isn't just about humor. I've also found that police can abuse their power, (as do most people/organizations in power) so first off:

[B]HUMOR:[/B] As I said, this happened a couple of weeks ago. I got permission to go spend a couple of days at my friends house. We were best friends since 2nd grade until he moved my freshman year and we stayed in contact. It was surprising that she let me go since I'm a new driver and it's about an hour and 45 minutes long to get there (not speeding) and he lives in a rather large city, so I was even scared to be driving the five lane highway during rush-hour no less. I actually almost hit a truck as I was changing lanes. (Stupid blind spots) and I got lost... Twice. On with the story...
So I spent the entire two days with him, without getting a ticket or getting in a wreck or pulled over and I had quite a lot of fun... But driving around that much was killer on my gas. I wasn't sure if I could make it back home or not, but I still didn't want to spend my money so I tried. I got maybe 40 minutes away from home (probably less) and I realized I wouldn't make it, but I remember a gas station on one of the exits so I took it. Apparently, there are two exits to this town that I was in. One for the turnpike and one for the actual highway. (I was still on the turnpike and I thought it had ended :animeswea)