OtakuBoards

What extreme sport are you into?

Annie

[size=1]Take a minute to look around the OB; notice that the majority of this sites' pouplation is very into anime, art, and video games. I'm not complaining at all, don't get me wrong. But, I'm sort of tired of this scene, and would really like to know if anyone has more interest in things outside of anime, art, and video games. What I want to know is:

How many of you are BMXers? Or, at least know about it.

I want to know, because I'm looking into doing BMX. I'm saving up to get a bike, hopefully by next month. I think it would be awesome to relate to someone on this sport/hobby/thrill, seeing as how I'm just getting into this, and I'll be looking for tips/advice. What should I look for in a bike if I plan on riding a bit of street and a bit of trails, and, of course, parks. What brands do you trust and suggest?

I'd like to use this thread as a place to ask all these questions, and if anyone knows how to do tricks, feel free to explain them to the best of your ability. There really isn't too many BMXers in my local area. Skaters pretty much dominate out here. I have no problem other than I can't really get help in this department.

So, I'm hoping someone here can help/relate.[/size]

[QUOTE=Tical Blue] Is this thread just meant to be about BMX, or what? Cuz you said 'how badass are you' and you kinda asked about us being into other things but... what exactly are we posting here?
[/QUOTE]

[size=1]Yeah, it's supposed to be about BMX in particular. Skaters are welcome too. Now that I think of it, this thread should be about "badass" stuff like extreme bike, motocross, and skate.

What exactly are you supposed to be postin'? Well, if you do any of this stuff, ask/answer questions, share experiences, help other with tricks, blah blah blah.