OtakuBoards

Any regrets?

Magus

[color=darkblue][size=1]From back then to now, do you have any regrets about what you've done or did not do?

I don't really have any big regrets, but I do have a couple.. I guess.

The 1st one is not going to the same high school as my best friend. I mean, I did great in elementary and middle school because they were a little challenging and whatnot. (with him being the smartest and whatnot) But when high school rolled around, I chose to go to a different school because it was a little closer to my home, and mostly everybody that lived in my neighborhood went there too. Now when I chose to go there, my grades went down, mainly because the work the school work wasn't challenging, and I just got bored with it. I graduated on time, but my grades weren't that great. I didn't care pretty much because I didn't have much interest in school by the time I got in the 11th grade. I didn't take my SAT's / ACT's. Now I know I could've transferred to that same school as my best friend, but I didn't feel like going through the hassel, and I was already lazy at that time. But I know for certain if I had gone to the other school, I would've kept my grades up since the school was pretty challenging. (so I heard)

Another one would be my quietness back in school. (I guess you could say I was shy as well.) Mainly because I didn't really participate in class. And with me not participating, and whatnot I never really bothered to visit my counselor (sp?) about anything, so I missed out on job opportunities, career advice, job opportunities... You get the gist of what I mean. I missed out on things because of my quietness.

So yeah, that's about it.

Edit: Can't help but think this topic has been done already. I should've searched first. Sorry.[/color][/size]

I'd say I have lots of regrets.