OtakuBoards

Theater

The Original

I'm currently waiting to see if I made the list for my school's play, William Shakespear's "A Midsummer Night's Dream". I'm trying for Robin Goodfellow/Puck (he's an imp! Hahaha!), but since a girl I saw at the call-back was really fantastic, I expect I'll be cast as a lesser role, like one of the rude mechanicals. Whats even stranger is that I made it all the way to the call-back list. I'm a sophomore, and I'm not enrolled in my school's art mangnet. Practically all of my competition was two-to-three years older than me! Horray for luck! Lol. Anyway, I wanted to know if there was anyone here interested in Theater, how much you've done, what you've done, ect., ect. *exit Original* Lol.

[color=royalblue]OO OO! Pick me! Pick me! Oh pick me!

Anyways yes. I did alot of musical theater back "in the day." I was a man and a woman, coincidentally. In Fiddler on the Roof. I danced, sang, and was generally a filler. But in next year's play: "Joeseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat" I had FOUR HUSBANDS! There was my first one, but he got relocated to another wife [we were precious commodities]. And then my second one was never there for practices, so I had the understudy husband. And then there was Pharoh. But everyone was married to him.

Anyways yeah. Those were the two major plays. I've also been in several Spirit Skits for school, competitions, and that sort of junk. It helped that I was in a really high end choir for awhile. But now I'm usually cast as a dancer of some sort. Which is fine, don't get me wrong, it saves time. But not costume changes.[/color]

Fiddler on the Roof? Damn. I don't think I could get myself to sing in front of people yet, but it'll probably be unavoidable in the future. Lol. Must've been easy for you, because you [U]must[/U] have a beautiful voice. Lol. Anyway, seems like you've been in a lot. I'm a little nervous, 'cause this is my first play. Any advice or tips?