OtakuBoards

What Annoys You About Retail?

Guest Kietaro40K

Guest Kietaro40K
[FONT=Comic Sans MS]PLEASE, post here if you are agrivated by badly staffed stores. I consider that category anything involving :
1) Under Stocked Shelves,

2) Ignorant People at the check out line,

3) Unorganized...

pretty much post with any complaint you have about the staff at books stores, music stores, movies, any media outlet.Now that I have said my pease :animesigh [/FONT]

[indent][color=#007520][size=1]Considering this doesn't really relate to Anime (you didn't even mention anything about it in your post) I think this would be better suited for the OL. I'm also going to rename it to something a little more descriptive. ;) -r2[/size][/color][/indent]

[SIZE=1][COLOR=DeepSkyBlue]Oh Jeebus. I worked in retail for a year at a party supply store. It was badly set-up... the bachelorette aisle was RIGHT next to the kids birthday stuff... awkward.
Anyway, yeah. So people are retarded, basically. They would come in, order their balloons, go shopping, and come to the balloon counter to check out. The registers are definitely the first things you see when you walk into the store. I had to tell at LEAST 5 people a day to go to the REGISTERS.
Ignorant people suck when it comes to shopping.

So I quit! :D[/COLOR][/SIZE]

Guest Copycatalyst
Well I never got it. We have a cockyx so we decided we needed to retail. I think we need to give up our monkey tails and our materialistic desires of this and that goshfrick thing and maybe you know, stop mass producing shat and instead mass produce beauty that isn't plasticine beauty? I guess in general this goes back to capitalism, and how it's a bullfrog economic system! Yippee! Anyone want to go on the wheel of torture with me? It's a great game, I hear if you get the vows right maybe you know, America and the entire world would change!