OtakuBoards

Study Songs?

chibi-master

What I listen to really depends on what I'm studying. When studying chemistry, I listened to Mika's [i]Life in Cartoon Motion[/i] to prevent myself from falling into a spiral of despair. If I'm studying a language I'll probably listen to classical music and/or techno to stay immersed. Hearing people saying words while I'm trying to memorize vocabulary is very confusing to me.

Otherwise I tend to listen to the light and fluffy music I always do- Her Space Holiday, Andrew Bird, The Bird and the Bee, etc.- because listening to familiar music makes it harder for me to get distracted.

[SIZE="1"]I have final exams this week as well... good luck on yours!!

I think the music I listen to really depends on the subject - if it's something along the lines of English, foreign language, etc... I think it's a little distracting to listen to songs with vocals. So I stick to soundtracks or classical. I find Requiem by Verdi particularly motivating to study to. ^^ For other subjects like math and science, I listen to pretty much anything. Sometimes to keep myself from playing with my iPod too much when I should be reading, I just set my iPod on shuffle and see what happens. (Generally I try to avoid songs I listen to all the time because by then I know the lyrics and start singing along... and nothing gets done.) Otherwise, on occasion I've made playlists based on what seemed to work for me in the past (although I don't have them anymore so I can't tell you >.<).[/SIZE]

It's very rare to ever see me study at all. (I fail all exams if I study for some reason.) And when I do study I tend to just listen to my mp3 player. It has a variety of music on there. Nowdays I really can't listen to music while studying though because a lot of times I get too, into the music.. "coughs"