OtakuBoards

The Unseen: Darkness Rising

PWNED

OOC: Trying my idea for Journal of the Unseen as I quite liked the idea but it just kinda flopped.

[I]How would you react if I told you that there are certain beings that exist outside of what we mere mortals consider to be normal? I would imagine that you would be frightened or dismiss such a thing as merely fantasy.

I wouldn't blame you at all though, we refuse to acknowledge what we consider to be abnormal as it would conflict with the way we perceive the world. But what would happen if our perception of reality began to crack?

My name is Nicholas McNamara and I study the paranormal for a living. I'm a freelance photojournalist, mostly just selling scoops and photographs to the interested parties for pretty much minimal profit.

But something strange is happening with the unseen phenomena, the barriers between our world and theirs have shattered leading to an unmanageable number of beasties pouring into our world and making it their personal playground.

Armed with my camera and my knowledge of all that goes bump in the night, It has become my mission to find the cause to the breaches and to find a way to mend the barriers . At my side I have a group of like minded individuals who are themselves connected to the unseen.
A storm is brewing amongst the Unseen and we aim to discover the cause. [/I]

-------Character Creation------

Name:
Appearance:
Talents:
Character Background:
Personality:
Equipment:

Hmm.. I like it. Pumped.

[B]Name:[/B] Celsi Wish

[B]Age:[/B] 24

[B]Gender:[/B] Female

[B]Appearance:[/B] Celsi's hair is long, wavy, and chesnut-colored, falling to the middle of her back. Her eyes are a emerald green, and she often sports a black, sleeveless hoodie, along with a khadi pair of deceptive skorts (most people mistake it as a skirt. You can imagine the circumstances.) She usually wears a pair of steal-toe boots, but has been known to wear sandals throughout the entirety of summer.