OtakuBoards

RPG Idea

Vicky

So I got really drunk last night and made a post or two, one of which included troll face and another included be babbling about an RPG.

But this time I've actually decided to do it. I got a lot of spare time on my hands in September, which I'd like to revolve around writing since that's what my degree is meant to be.

Anyway, I want to get some opinions and interest. And some comments/suggestions. The basics I have so far, which I've pretty much thought about for like... five seconds maybe... are below:

[No title... yet]

The general idea is to do something original. As a self-proclaimed writer I believe that you really find out a lot about yourself through writing, or at least solidify your identity. What better way to explore yourself than through a role play? The problem is, we all take on a completely different persona through our role playing. Maybe it's a indication of the kind of person we want to be - I know that's certainly true for me. So instead of coming up with brave new knight of the Kingdom who slays dragons and sleeps with the princess of a post apocalyptic future filled with androids and blue-eyed zombies, we're going to play [i]ourselves[/i].

I know some people prefer to keep their identity a bit of a secret here or might not be comfortable posting a picture so some exceptions will be made. Of course, I ain't going to know if you're lying about yourself, but the idea is to try and keep as close to [i]you[/i] as possible, personality wise above all else.