OtakuBoards

Too Fat To Work: England

Raiha

[COLOR="DarkOrchid"][FONT="Times New Roman"]A family whose combined weight is roughly half a ton is complaining that the 22,000 pounds they receive from the government in welfare is too little to support them.

That comes out to like 44,000 dollars in the US btw, which is about enough to live on provided you don't eat cereal for breakfast, bacon buddies for lunch, microwaved pies, crisps, and chips for dinner, and weigh around 18 stone. They argue that the price of healthy food is too high for them to afford and thus they are fat. And thus they can't work and need welfare money.

Their daughter, who is roughly 290 pounds complains that she's a student and thus has no time to work out. Which is strange because she somehow has time to waddle to class and fill her face at lunch and dinner time. I'm a full time student with a full time job and I still have figured out how to meet with a personal trainer and go for walks while listening to lectures.

Do you think this is bollocks? Keeping in mind this isn't the US economy, this is England's economy.[/FONT][/COLOR]

[SIZE="1"][COLOR="DeepSkyBlue"]Is there an article you can link to for this? Just curious :)

I think this whole ordeal is kind of ridiculous, to be honest. That should be enough money for three people, providing they aren't wasteful.

And I believe also, they should put some time & money into hiring trainers or dietitians. Those numbers are disgusting.[/COLOR][/SIZE]

[URL="http://abcnews.go.com/Health/Fitness/story?id=7122717&page=1"]http://abcnews.go.com/Health/Fitness/story?id=7122717&page=1[/URL] Here's the story

As for these people, looks like all they do is whine and that is all they will ever be good at. I think the government should kick their lazy bums out of the welfare program and watch them fail. The government does not need to pay them to be lazy.