OtakuBoards

Cooking, hassle or passion?

Akieen Cloud

[COLOR="Navy"][FONT="Comic Sans MS"]Okay, I'm practicing to be a chef, my dream job is to own a little diner or something like that of my own; and I've been told I'm a really good cook and that it won't be a very hard thing for me to do as far as the food goes, its just everything else that goes with it.
But the other thing is, I listen to women, and men who cook every night and alot of people say that they would rather order out than mess with hassle of cooking a meal for the night. I personally can't understand how some one can say something like that, I would rather cook than order out. Now here is my question,
which of you think that cooking a meal, no matter what time of day it is is a hassle and why, and who thinks its an enjoyable pass time, or even a passion like me? [/FONT][/COLOR]

It's an enjoyable pastime for me. Especially since I'm not that great at it. You might be wondering though, why do I like cooking if I'm not good at it? Well, it's a challenge for me I guess. :animesmil

I just like trying new recipes and if I go wrong with it, I work even harder to get it right. I just feel bad for anyone who tries out one of the recipes that I've cooked up for the first time. xD

But yeah for me, cooking is better than ordering out. (Unless of course I don't have the time or I know what I cook won't be edible.)

Cooking is very enjoyable for me. I dont know what it is about cooking but it makes me feel better when Im eating the food because if its fabulous, I can say "WOW I made this." In some cases though cooking can be a big hassle, especially if you have picky eaters in your house. You have to make things the way they want it. I also hate it when someone says I make way better cookies from scratch......because it takes like forever and I just wanna say "THEN WHY DID YOU JUST SIT THERE AND WATCH ME WHEN YOU COULD OF DONE THIS!!!!!!"