OtakuBoards

Languages?

Sandy

Okay, this is one of those interview threads, but I'd really like to know

What languages you have studied, or speak, or have anything to do with?

Well, as a Finnish person, my mother's tongue is Finnish, but I've studied English nine years, since third grade, like most of the kids in my country, and Swedish as an OBLIGATORY subject five years (from seventh grade), which sucks, because [I]I[/I] suck at it. Well, it IS our second official language, so I guess it has to be learnt...Feh!

Besides those, I studied French for some years, but left it behind an year back, mainly because it was mixing my studies in Spanish, which I still continue. Y me gusta español!:D Es muy facil y muy interesante... aunque no lo hablo muy fluentamente...:(

Sí, that was that. What about you guys? Are you gurus at some foreign language? Has your education system any "recommendable" languages to be taught, or are they all optional? Tell me! Dígame!:D

my first language is lithuanian. i could speak rusian, but when i started english i kinda forgot it. now i'm in kinda comical situation. becouse i'm learning french in english.

the worst thing about knowing many languages is that i don't know any grammar. i make mistakes even when i write in lithuanian.

I'm boring. REALLY boring. Being an Oklahoman, I've known English all of my life (ok, I can say I know "Hick" but still)

Just recently (bout one or two years ago), I started to get an interest in Japanese, and know like, 112 words but that's all. I've been trying to find a course that teaches Japanese, but no can do. The closest thing that we had was a Chinese course, and that was before I was in school! The courses now are: Spanish, French, German, and Latin. The only one that really appeals to me is Latin . . . Oo;;

Rokas, your banner is too big (599 x 143). Size it down to 500 x 100 (or smaller), please.

[size=1]
[quote][i]Originall Posted by Sere Tuscumbia[/i]